LDF wave sweeps Kerala!

This time, Kerala voted for a change by LDF’s massive win and the CM being VS Achuthanandan who held the ministry in 2006 and was defeated by UDF in 2011 which had Oommen Chandy as their chief minister. The two major parties are the LDF and UDF which is the left democratic front and united democratic front and the third party is the NDA which is the national democratic alliance. There were around 2.60 crore eligible voters in Kerala this time. The winning party, LDF consists of CPI (M) – Communist party of India- Marxist and other alliances whereas UDF is led by Indian National Congress and other parties that form the alliance like Indian union Muslim league and others. NDA is led by Bharatiya Janata party and other parties.

The main reason for the LDF sweep is because of the scams and controversies that went on for these five years and VS Achuthanandhan’s popularity among the Keralites.

The people of Kerala wanted a verdict against corruption which was led by congress led UDF hence they voted for LDF said the senior leaders of CPI (M).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button